PRS Executive Committee

The Physiotherapy Research Society is organised by a small committee - usually up to 12 people strong and made up of anyone with an interest in physiotherapy research - see below for the names and contact details of the current committee.  Our work is guided by a Constitution - that has been reviewed under guidance from the CSP.

You do not have to be a physiotherapist to join the committee, which is currently made up of people who work within physiotherapy teaching and within research posts. People from any background are welcomed - clinical, research or teaching. One of our main aims to to support and encourage novice researchers - so the committee are a mix of both very experienced and relatively new researchers.

The PRS Executive Committee

Name Contact
Dr. Annegret Hagenberg (Chair)



University of Leicester

Gemma Kelly (Vice - Chair) 


The Children's Trust Tadworth Court

Jayanti Rai  

(Treasurer & PRS 2020 Conference Organiser)


Dr. Samantha Harrison

(Abstract Secretary)


Reader in Respiratory Physiotherapy Rehabilitation

Principal Lecturer (Research and Innovation)


Teeside University

Caroline Coulthard

(Public Relations and Website Manager)

Ashford and St Peter's Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Michael Mansfield

(Public Relations and Website Manager)


Senior Lecturer Physiotherapy

London South Bank University

Dr. Jenni Naisby

(Public Relations and IT Manager)


Lecturer Physiotherapy

Northumbria University

Dr. Alison Aries

(Executive Officer)


Lecturer Physiotherapy

Keele University




Last reviewed: