First ever Honorary Members admitted to the PRS

We are excited to welcome our first Honorary Members to our PRS Membership

Honorary membership is designed to recognise the hard work of certain individuals directly to the Physiotherapy Research Society, or to the wider physiotherapy research profession.

In recognition of their contributions to research within the physiotherapy profession, as well as contributions made specifically to the Physiotherapy Research Society over the years, we are pleased to announce our firstĀ ever Honorary Members of the PRS:

  • Emeritus Professor Ann Moore CBE (University of Brighton)
  • Professor Karen Barker OBE (Clinical Director for the Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Trauma and Orthopaedics directorate)
  • Dr Lyndsay Alexander (Academic Team Lead for Research, Robert Gordon University)

We look forward to sharing more about and from our Honorary Members in the near future, but in the meantime we welcome them to the PRS and congratulate them on their admission.

The PRS Committee

Number of subscribers: 3

Log in to comment and read comments that have been added